Posted by: darcieczajkowski | November 1, 2012

Wine Thursday.

Today I wrote ten pages on my second novel.  Obviously, that deserved a reward.  I resisted initially, but in the end, I was powerless to resist its relentless calls.

This is my love and my nemesis all wrapped up into one.

Image

I called for back-up.  My friend told me she is “sick.”  I use quotes because one can never be too sick for wine.  I hung up on her (not really, but I wanted to).  In reality, she gave me permission to drink alone and told me she wouldn’t judge me.  I told her that I’m judging myself.  Then this happened.

Image

I’m wining right now, and you should be, too.

Leave a Reply

Categories

