Posted by: darcieczajkowski | November 29, 2012

Wednesday Wishes.

Dear Producers of The Mentalist,

1. I wish that I could have Simon Baker all to myself.  I know that he is married with three children, but he is utterly, achingly, devastatingly enticing.  From his Devil Wears Prada days to now staring on The Mentalist, he has that illusive “something about him” quality that is quite honestly the singular reason why I watch the show.

2. I wish there would be a significant break in the Red John case.  While I understand that Patrick Jane’s sole mission in life is to avenge the deaths of his wife and daughter, at this point, the storyline is stagnant.  The only mini-break that occurred recently that is of any interest is that Jane – at some point – met Red John.  BIG NEWS!  Not.  Something needs to give…and if it’s not a more interesting plot line, it’s going to be me – no longer a viewer.

3. I wish that Rigsby and VanPelt would get back together already.  We all know it’s going to happen, so the least you could do to spice up the show is to add a little romance.  The crooked FBI agent has been six-feet under long enough, and Rigby’s ex is a non-issue, as it was clear that he was never really that interested in her.  (Their son is hardly evidence of his affection for her.)

4. I wish that Lisbon would go out on a date with someone, anyone.  While Jane has an excuse for not dating, Lisbon does not.  Let’s be honest, she’s not getting any younger, and while it’s obvious that she and Jane are have chemistry and will end up together at the end of the series, she needs to date in the meantime.  Perhaps a spark in her personal life could assist her in recognizing that she has feelings for Jane, or if I am allowed to dream big with my wish list, that an uptick in her romantic side (does she even have one?) could stir up feelings on Jane’s end, as well.

5. I wish that the hooker-turned-informant Cho was dating would return.  Their “relationship,” if you can call it that, was a surprisingly interest aspect of the show.  Cho is so reserved in his professional life that it was intriguing to see a wholly different side of him.  He needs someone like her to add some flavor to his otherwise boring life.  Please bring her back.

Thank you for considering my wishlist.  I’d be happy to provide you with my address in regards to wish number one.

Sincerely,

Darcie

Leave a Reply

Categories

